LSERSA AGM

20.11.23

Chatham Ski Centre

Attendees: Justin Townsend

Andrew Atkinson Lindsay Ayton Dave Hill Chris Huelin Nigel Hilliard Hannah Pop Emma Hill Nick Coles Gary Marks Lucy Joyce

Apologies: Simon Everitt

Jules Golby

Minutes of previous AGM were agreed.

Update from Chair

JT thanked John Ali and Dom Wakeling for their long standing contribution to LSERSA and we would also like to thank Marna Wakeling for her many years as LSERSA's RWO

JT advised that LSERSA had had a successful year

JT advised that the committee has reviewed the constitution

JT advised no formal statement back yet, though financial support is likely to be zero

It was noted that LA will remain as Secretary until a new appointment is made

Constitution

It was noted that any changes can only be accepted at the AGM in order for the new version to be voted in

JT advised that minor changes had been made, mainly in respect of SSE, Objects and Membership in order to bring the document up to date

NH advised that changes had been made to reflect internet banking

The revised constitution was unanimously accepted by the LSERSA Committee - **ACTION DW** to add to website

Treasurer's Report

NH confirmed that the financial year for LSERSA is 1.11.22 to 31.10.23 - the year commenced with a balance of £5,566.32 and ended at £8,111.37

During the year £3,654.88 was spent on new equipment, mainly new bibs which we received contributions for from various sponsors

LSERSA have a NatWest bank account and a Stripe account which is used for race entries and training fees - NH transfers Stripe balance to NatWest recording transaction details

The issue of VAT was raised and it was agreed that we should look into whether to become VAT registered

Election of Officers

The following Officers were voted into the 2023/24 LSERSA Committee:

Position	Name	Proposed	Seconded
Chair	Justin Townsend	Bromley	Chatham
Vice Chair	Andrew Atkinson	Chatham	Bromley
Race Secretary	Dave Hill	Bowles	Chatham
Secretary (Interim)	Lindsay Ayton	Bromley	Bowles
Chair of Race Committee	Chris Huelin	Chatham	Bromley
Treasurer	Nigel Hilliard	Bromley	Chatham
Assistant Race Secretary	Hannah Pop	Bromley	Bowles
Chief of Calcs/Timing	Gary Marks	Chatham	Bromley
Assistant Chief of Calcs/Timing/Commentator	Matt Kelly	Bromley	Bowles
Marketing/Sponsorship	Justin Townsend	Bromley	Chatham
Regional Coach	Andy Atkinson	Bowles	Bromley
Assistant Regional Coach	Jim Gibb	Bowles	Bromley
Regional Welfare Officer	Emma Hill	Chatham	Bromley
Equipment Officer	Vacant		
Assistant Equipment Officer	Nick Coles	Chatham	Bowles
Nordic Rep	Simon Everitt	Bromley	Chatham
Freestyle Rep	Ricky Tunbridge	Chatham	Bowles
SSCD/Adaptive Skiing Rep	Jules Golbey	Bromley	Chatham
Athlete's Rep	Lila Ayton / Vacant	Bromley	
Webmaster	Dom Wakeling	Bromley	Chatham

AGM was closed at 7.45pm